To My Doctors poem

How I wish they could have understood me.

“To My Doctors”

 

Walls of cotton

The spiral downward

Worlds forgotten

And scream of night

Away from every inch of light

You beckon me with a call

Before I really start to fall.

 

Surely you must know by now

The what, the when, the why, the how

There’s many things in life to miss

 To never know a pain like this

 

The fire, the ice

Rabid violet and bluish nice

Surely you must understand

My bloody hot red demand

You’ve run the mile,

Or so I’m told

But what a pity,

To never know this thing you hold

By Shawnna Burt

Leave a Reply

