Virtuoso

Virtuoso

I play the Serrated edges against my skin
Giving a vague suggestion of where I’ve been
A Sharp stiletto to the breast
I play the hollow chords of a sonata on my chest

I haven’t the nerve. Yet.

I see you kissing her in the dark.
I can’t take it.
My savior no more, I missed my mark.
I plunge the knife in my soul high and low
Out comes the jagged love of this
Delicious Heart
Out comes the sadness that’s been Wanting to go.

No earthly love can engage me now
Or shed a light on thee
For it is those of us
Locked away in dreams on clouds
It is those of us that see.

Leave a Reply

